Afternoon Coffee!

Time for us to sit down with a cup of Joe and update each other. I was sad yesterday to find out that all the pictures I took weren’t on my camera at all. Somehow they never got saved to the memory card. I had some great ones of bigfoot, pasties, Lake Superior, flowers, and so much more. It so breaks my heart. I took them so I could blog about stuff and then to find they were gone, well. I thought I could recreate them in paint by drawing what they looked like.

2017-31-7--13-16-54
A purple flower found on the shore of Lake Superior
pastyatmuldoons
Pasty from Muldoons
lake superior
Lake Superior
bigfootatmuldoons
Bigfoot standing at the window of Muldoons

I am working on stories just at the moment we have a ton of clients to massage! Been at work some weeks seven days. This week I took 2 days off and my schedule is slowly filling to full. I stay longer at the spa to see if anyone calls in for that last-minute massage. Never know when a body is in need. As I sit and wait, I have been crocheting and writing as the day allows or if a spark of something happens in my head.

I have been taking pictures as I walk around Munising while waiting for people to call in. I run off for some lunch somewhere usually Johnny Dogs. If you are in Munising, I would so suggest Johnny Dogs! One thing about Johnny Dogs, they are packed so plan on a long line! My other favorite spot in Munising is the Falling Rock Cafe. A fellow Nancy owns this cafe. She has a ton of books for you to read, live entertainment some days/nights, and they make amazing sandwiches. If you are craving pizza, go to Pictured Rocks Pizza. Pizza is cooked in about 8 minutes and at a great price. The bread sticks are amazing as well. I eat pasties at Muldoon’s. I am not sure where else pasties are sold in town, but this is the place everyone goes to for pasties. I always get a traditional beef pasty. We do have a new coffee shop in Munising. It is called Fudge and Coffee.

I love Tuesdays for the farmer’s market at Lake Superior. Right by the water and several vendors with great food they have grown or they made as in soap, lotion, bread, cookies. I had pictures of that as well. So sad. While you are down there, get a pizza from the ladies at the pavilion. It is five dollars for a cheese only and the proceeds go to different charities like the girls softball team.  They always have a sign up to where money is being donated for that day.

It is a blessing to see you again. Let’s have coffee another day and catch up on all things going on in our lives.

Until the next time we meet, may your day be blessed with coffee prosperity!

Leave a Reply

