Peeps Delights Blueberry

 

IMG_20170423_133016[1]
The package before I opened it. As you can see the Peeps look really good. I like the blue flecks.

I was at Wal-Mart during the after Easter sale. I purchased these Peeps for $.99. They were 50% off.  The package pre-Easter sale time must have been close to $2 or more. I was very fortunate to get these for $.99!

 

IMG_20170423_133113[1]
I tried to get the nutritional information off the back.
IMG_20170423_135456[1]
The ingredients and calorie information on the back. I got as close as I could and tried to make it readable.

 

IMG_20170423_135503[1]
The rest of the ingredients up close and personal.

 

The first thing I smelled when opening the package was chocolate. I unfortunately got the dark chocolate. I am not a fan of dark chocolate. I love milk chocolate more. The aroma was overwhelming and tempted my taste buds so I hurriedly ate one. The dark chocolate overwhelmed the blueberry Peep. I took another one and ate the top of the Peep to taste the blueberry. I must say blueberry Peeps without chocolate would be an all time fave.

 

IMG_20170423_133041[1]
The 3 little Peeps awaiting their fate in my tummy and looking all sad that they must be eaten. They are so cute. The chocolate smell is the first to hit your nose.

 

IMG_20170423_135313[1]
I ate the top so I could taste the blueberry Peep without the dark chocolate. Dark chocolate always over takes the taste of anything else it is combined with.

 

IMG_20170423_135317[1]
The dark chocolate underside.

The most unfortunate part of this whole Peeps with chocolate package is, there are only 3 Peeps in the entire package equaling 150 calories. WHY????!!!!! I want more! My hope would be that Peeps would make a milk chocolate, 50 or more piece of the blueberry/chocolate Peeps. 3 just isn’t enough.

Since I was late getting to the Easter sales, I have no idea if there were any other flavors or other types of Peeps this year. I am hoping next year will be much better and I will be delighted in Peeps.

These Peeps I would definitely tell you to buy. Don’t buy the yucky Oreo cookie Peeps but do buy these. They will fill your taste buds and leave you wanting more.

One Reply to “Peeps Delights Blueberry”

Leave a Reply

