Oh the Places You Will Go, When You No Longer Read Facebook!

I finished Foxy except for the tail. I want to get some of that special yarn that will make it look more fluffy like a fox tail should. But he is finished! I found I didn’t need the pipe cleaner even though I used it. I could have just made a straight circle and put a couple of stitches in to bend it like a hook. Nice to know since everyone makes a candy cane with a pipe cleaner but I figured out a different way! YAY to the ME!

Foxy
Here is the pirate Foxy laid out. He is pretty big.
Foxy
Standing up on my computer keyboard, you can see he is taller than the monitor.

 

Foxy
Here he is from another angle. Forgive all my yarn piled up.

 

I am super happy that my McDonald’s still has the shamrock mocha. Nice. By the way, they started taking out the play area today. Our McDonald’s is going down hill. I loved the play area as did many parents. It is a great place to take your kids to play and have some grown up time with your pals. The kids are entertained and you get some breathing time to have an adult conversation with actual people instead of a child. I shall get some photos of it for you. I am so disappointed. I am disgusted as well. The play area should always be at a McDonald’s.

I managed to get a bunch of orders done and I am working on some extras for selling. I have a unicorn I have to sew together. I sewed on the eyes and nose instead of using safety eyes. I figure this way, it can’t get into a baby’s throat.

Bunny Bowties
I love making these fancy rabbits. I sell them for $5.
Bunny Bowties
Here are only 3 of the many I have done. They are super cute. I like making them.

Enjoy the Foxy and Bunny photos. I will get some photos of the unicorns for another post. I still have to check the Facebook Beta app and see what is happening. Been busy today.  I will write again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

