A status update because I am staying off Facebook!

It has been a day or so since I wrote anything. First, I hate Windows 10. This brand new HP I got for Christmas sucks with Windows 10. It is constantly crashing. Windows 10 needs to be thrown in the garbage! I would prefer Windows 7 or XP to this shitty ass version! Hey Microsoft, here’s an idea, and let’s include Facebook and picsart in this as well, if it ain’t broke don’t fix it! All this playing with shit needs to end. You are ruining what was once really great! Instead of making it better, you are making it like a pot of coffee that has sat on the burner for a week and is now nothing but burnt and gross!

burnt coffee 2

 

The other thing I have been doing is crocheting for others and working. Plus the constant cleaning of my house. Feeding chickens, birds, cats, dogs, goats, and the like really makes up my whole day. Gotta love farming and having a career that isn’t farming as well.

I found a great sale on yarn going on at JoAnn’s Fabric! The one pound yarns are now on sale for 6.99 and they have all the rest on sale 2/$5. You can’t beat this even at Wal-Mart. I hate getting yarn at Wally World. Usually you can see someone has torn it out from the middle and shoved it back in. They don’t take very good care of anything there. At JoAnn’s and Michael’s, you don’t have that or dirty yarn. I told our local Wally about some yarn that was dirty and they said, “Don’t worry about it. Someone will buy it.” Come on. Have some pride here. I pay a few pennies more at the other two but the yarn isn’t dirty nor has the middle been torn out and shoved back in. It is always nicely kept and the same color is always with those colors not moved somewhere else. If you are a yarn buff and need it to survive, head to JoAnn’s Fabric for their sale.

Well, back to cleaning and crocheting. I have to get stuff done. Write again soon.

Leave a Reply

