Stress Balls

I have a few ideas for my own crochet designs of stress balls. As a massage therapist, I have way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, and many more way, too many clients who are just plain stressed out! I do offer meditation classes as well to help ease the day out of stress. Teaching meditation classes wasn’t really my forte and I have to plan each session carefully.  From the music to what I say, each class is focused.  I even throw in aromatherapy into meditation since certain smells will trigger a relaxation sensation.

That being said, I go on you tube all the time to check out what others have created so I don’t make their product. Which is really hard since everything has pretty much been made.  I am thinking about making some stress balls to sell. One of the places I have a booth for most years is our local steam and gas show.  I want to make some cute little animals like cats, dogs, squirrels, chickens, birds, frogs, and the like. I love to do crafts. Crafts keep me sane. I drink coffee and work on crafts outside of my employment that is. Writing is another passion of mine. I love it. Especially when I can kill something which is forbidden in real life.

So anyway, I was watching this video on stress balls and learned of the Craft Yarn Council.  Never knew this existed! I went on facebook and liked their page! I found a couple of articles there you will all love. One deals with what I have said before about amigurumi. You need to know math and what better skill than crocheting and knitting to make math really stick.  I have three links for you.

CYC – Craft Yarn Council

Girls Knit Their Way to a Math Career

Adidas takes the sweat out of sweater shopping with in-store machine

The other reason I have for this post is, I want to make a stress ball that is mine. I need a great idea like should it be a carrot or a mouse. Something that hasn’t been over done or hasn’t been done at all. What are your ideas? I can make them in funny faces, as animals, as flowers, as trees, as elements, but they have all been done. Someone even made the planets. I need a great idea that is my brand. So, please, put your thinking caps on and help me!

Leave a Reply

