Another Day Away From Facebook

Yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to post anything. It was the last day of school for my girls as in they are now on SPRING BREAK!

I did find some very interesting news on facebook today. I am just staying away from writing my status reports there but not completely away. I need to know what my friends and family are doing.

If ’70s Moms Had Blogs …

If Your Coffee Table Doesn’t Chill Your Beer, What’s the Point?

3 Signs Someone is Lying to You, Courtesy of a Former FBI Agent

We are getting put on the map lately with Peanut. The latest on that case is here.

Praise continues for canine hero who saved girl

Now I just focus on work for a week and hopefully, getting some direction on these Miss Nose stories. I have a new portion brewing for the Paranormal, Miss Nose and I am working on three more stories for her, my novel, and some articles for my other blog. I am working on some crime essays dealing with forensics as well. I am drinking weak coffee at the moment since I am so out of coffee and in dire need of going to the store. But it is spring break and I am being lazy. Maybe if I remember, I will get to the store and buy some.

I am writing the Reiki and health articles for my blog KWP Money Reiki. I am going to post all those massage articles there. Any nutrition or aromatherapy I write about will go there. I am trying to make those articles really shine. They have to be great. I want them posted well enough that I can put them in the spa’s newsletter for my clients. It means a ton of research and even asking my clients questions about their experiences. I am offering meditation classes now as well as teaching couples how to massage one another.

I have a few crime articles I am researching. I have been really looking at all the Nicole Brown Simpson photos. Really interesting once you know forensics. You can see the mistakes the officers made that day without even knowing.  The other one I keep going back to is White Boy Rick. Why is this poor boy still in prison?

I am further on Foxy. I haven’t really researched to see if someone has a pattern for him so I have been making him on my own. He isn’t perfect. I am making his arms right now and his tail. That is what is left of him. I am still trying to figure out his hook. Maybe I can use pipe cleaner? I like to do my crocheting without added items but still. I could just make a candy cane and that would work. You see in amigurumi, you can make a strawberry with the same pattern as any other item like a ball or turtle. When I first start out any project the beginning always reminds me of a turtle shell.

Here are some pictures of my progress for you all.

 

IMG_20170325_101027[1]
Once I put on his head, this is what he will look like

 

IMG_20170325_101041[1]
A close up of the head and body

 

IMG_20170325_101102[1]
The muzzle isn’t the best. I should have made it bigger.
IMG_20170325_101111[1]
I put a lot of teeth on the bottom. I am seeing my design flaws.

 

 

IMG_20170325_101131[1]
A very close up of the head. I have this completely done.

 

IMG_20170325_101138[1]
I am thinking I need more for the feet but I am not really familiar with Foxy which makes me uncertain.

I need to get back to writing. I am looking for some freelance writing gigs as well. I love coffee and thought, hey I could write about coffee. I love crime and I can write about that too. I find it unfortunate that our newspapers are going away. They are being outsourced by the world wide web and television. I have a ton to do today. This means I gotta go! Write back soon.

 

Leave a Reply

