Staying Away From Facebook Day 3

I have had a long day. I forgot to tell you all about yesterday. Jordan had 2 teeth pulled. She has hooked teeth so she had to go to a special doctor to have them surgically removed. This is a major problem with someone like her. Her teeth are hooked, she has lax ligaments, makes no growth hormone, and is still the most bubbly child I know. Nothing stops her. She has ADHD and anxiety along with reading compression issues. So many, many issues and she still stays positive. The one thing I worry about is her choice of career. She wants to join the military, or be a security guard at a pizza joint. I am home with her for a few days meaning no work for me. I took the time off since I knew she would need me.

I found some great stuff on facebook and I figured I could share it here. A bunch of news stories that people can read. Very interesting, at least to me, and mostly about crime. There’s those criminal justice classes of mine coming out in me again. I love crime. I see things in news reports and connect them. Do you ever watch NCIS? If you do, you know Gibbs rule number 39. There are no coincidences.  I find this in many news stories. I try to link what is going on with what congress is doing and what other criminal activities are going on in the world.

GibbsR39ForWeb

 

Love It ALERT: If Your Phone Rings Once Then Goes Silent, Here’s The One Thing You Need To Do

San Diego woman dead after turmeric IV infusionIf

You Spot A Tennis Ball On The Ground, Do Not Touch It. Police Have A Dire Warning

Dog owners warned about “tennis ball bombs” ahead of Fourth of July weekend

When clutter is weighing you down … decluttering the home

Some of these are old but remember it is always a great reminder.

Today, I did a ton of cleaning and working on Foxy for her. I am working on his body. Now to do this I had to read a ton of books on amigurumi and watch others do it. I have been watching the Japanese videos and rewinding them to really catch how they are making the hair and such. They really do a great job. They will make the head in two colors and carefully plot each strand. I have seen them use just the crochet hook, a latch hook, and a needle. Some have a special item which I haven’t figured out yet what it is. I have watched them place hair from the bottom and some start at the part located at the top of the head. They have many different ways of completing the same thing.  I found a few American ways of doing them as well. Here, I will post some links for you.

How to Make Doll Hair for Crocheted and Knitted Dolls (fast)

Adding Hair to your Amigurumi Dolls

Doll Hair Tutorial: Latch Hook Method

These are a few. Now one says to make a wig cap and I watched her do this and sew it on. Wow. Another makes them very interestingly and then glues them. She does it in 15 and 30.

Let me show you one in Japanese that I have been watching over and over. I do this to figure it out.

【初音ミク】 Making ” Amigurumi MIKU” 【HATSUNE MIKU】

I will find a day as I am off for a week to be with my daughter to put in how you do the amigurumi stitching. It will drive you mad. You have to use your math skills that you told your teacher you would never use in your life.

The video above in Japanese shows how she made the legs for her doll. I was thinking about doing it that way for Foxy. But I went with the traditional doll way for now. I am going to try to do it that next. I didn’t have brown for his pants so I am using black for now.  Let me show you the picture she gave me to base him off of. I am not sure on his belly. I don’t want to do the two-tone color like some do. I am leaving him a solid red.

17495822_279455132484105_1650027869_n

 

IMG_20170323_171118[1]
I still am working on the body so they are not sewn together yet

 

IMG_20170323_171109[1]
It should look good when I am finished.

 

IMG_20170323_171123[1]
As you can see, making legs as a whole isn’t easy but doable.

 

Anyway, I need to get back to cleaning and making Foxy. I have a ton to finish before bed.  There is school tomorrow for my kids sore or not they have to go. We had several schools close for illness which I think ours should have. The kids keep getting sick and they keep going. Tomorrow is a half day anyway and next week is SPRING BREAK!

 

Leave a Reply

