Tuesday’s Nothing File of Nothingness

I really need to get my writing chops back flowing. I have been crocheting these little amigurumi characters instead of focusing on what I should be doing. I have been booking clients for massages instead of working on my three different Miss Nose stories. Oops sorry FOUR Miss Nose stories since I am writing one on here. I have decided to scrap the way I was writing my Ackerman Lake novel and now, I have created a new city in the UP called Ackerman Lake. It will still be the same but I am getting making one location area instead of several. I decided I am going to make this new town as a subdivision town that is being newly developed. They are clearing the woods as we speak. lol.

I have been looking at some freelance jobs to help get some extra cash. I really like one which is writing about coffee. You all know how much I enjoy my java, well, maybe not since this isn’t facebook. I am trying on a 30 day fast from facebook. I am thinking instead of writing facebook statuses, I will write them on my blog instead. This should be interesting.  No tweets either, just blog post in place of what would be a tweet or status update.  Not saying I won’t be sharing cute cat, coffee, and other stuff on those sites but I want to take that time and get it on my blog instead. I need to focus on this writing and most of my updates are about animals in my house like my new goat, Molly, or my funky crochet creatures.

 

IMG_20170313_172024
Am I not the cutest thing you have seen all day?

 

 

IMG_20170312_125815
I created this cat and his mouse friend.

 

Right now I am designing and creating Foxy from FNAF (Five Nights At Freddy’s) for my daughter. I learned a ton about amigurumi from watching Japanese you tube videos and reading books. It really is a very simple method. You increase and decrease stitches and make shapes. If you can do simple shapes you can make these creatures and dolls. You need math skills though.

You start with a magic ring. Of this I am not kidding! You make a ring around your fingers and you start your chain there. When I first learned crocheting we were told to chain 4, slip stitch to make a circle and then to go in and out of that circle for 4, 6, 8, or how many other stitches we needed to start the pattern, but this magic ring takes away that chaining circle.

The thing about amigurumi is, you never leave a seam mark since you are working in a spiral. I really love this way of creating. I am so enjoying my time crocheting these creatures. I have been translating Japanese (thank you Google) and learning how to create dolls and separate the legs and arms. I am not good yet with arms but I am going to try legs with Foxy! I will of course post a picture of Foxy when I get him done. I am trying to find out which version she wants of him and since all of amigurumi follows the same basic patterns, you can make anything by knowing this. I have gotten so into this, I bought safety eyes and embroidery thread. I am learning how to make eyes with the Japanese girls help. Not easy peasy yet for me.

Here, I will post some pictures of what I have been working on lately.

 

IMG_20170304_092200
My alien

 

 

IMG_20170304_171052
A rabbit

 

 

IMG_20170318_121531
My sisters and I had these stringbean rabbits when we were kids and I have been trying to recreate them with amigurumi. I figured out how to make bow ties as well.

 

 

IMG_20170218_163613
My niece tells me he is creepy looking.

 

 

IMG_20170318_212453
I made a UNICORN!

 

One day, I will post how you increase and decrease. I have to get back to scheduling for work and looking for some extra cash employment endeavors. More status updates as I stay off facebook later.

Oh, Five Nights At Freddy’s is a game and storyboard background for those who don’t know.

 

Leave a Reply

