Oreo Peeps Cookies

*A quick morning note to all! Try them if you want. This package I purchased was nasty tasting. My dog Ryder wouldn’t even eat them. He took his and buried it. But you never know. There could be a really good package of these out there that has the golden ticket in it. But I won’t be purchasing another. I was hugely disappointed. *

I purchased the recently debuted Oreo Peeps cookies with the vanilla cookie not the chocolate/black one that is normally an Oreo. I was totally disappointed by these cookies!

They are horrible! HORRIBLE!!!

IMG_20170226_145440
Opening the package you can see several broken cookies
IMG_20170226_145457
Sorry it is out of focus but I wanted everyone to see the filling of the Oreo

They left a bad taste in my mouth. The filling did not taste like a peep at all. It was weird tasting. They pretty much took the Oreo filling and colored it pink. Some of the vanilla wafers looked burned.

IMG_20170226_145444
One of the cookies this side looks fine.
IMG_20170226_145446
This side looks dirty or burnt.
IMG_20170226_145451
A shot of the cookie whole and you can see the side that is more brown than the other side.
IMG_20170226_145453
A closer shot of that cookie.

I have no clue what has happened to Oreo cookies since their move to Mexico, but this package that I purchased at Wal-Mart is horrible. They are the worse Oreo and Peep I have ever tasted. They are so bad, I can’t even describe the taste. There is something really weird tasting in this package of cookies. I even unscrewed the cookies to lick the filling and that tasted really bad. It left almost a metallic taste in my mouth. I will never buy these again!!!

IMG_20170315_133148
This cookie broken when I tried to get it out and a look at the cream filling.
IMG_20170315_133138
The cream filling tastes like a normal Oreo cream filling just colored pink. It leaves a weird after taste in your mouth after you eat it.

I am very, very disappointed in this product. I was expecting something that tasted like a Peep with an added cookie shell and what I got was a very unfavorable Oreo mess.

3 Replies to “Oreo Peeps Cookies”

Leave a Reply

