One Last Post For 2016

happy-yule

It is New Year’s Eve and this will be the last post for 2016. I know this year has had its ups and downs. We have lost people this year like every year. We have had some hard times and let go of stuff we loved but have gotten new stuff to love more. I am sure you have tons of stories about this year.

I wanted to give you a run down on our stories. I am working on two Miss Nose Evil Joe Files stories. I have a Miss Nose story that is turning into a novel. Really, it is getting long. It is longer than the 2000 words I usually write for Miss Nose stories. I have two other stories I am working on as well that are still in their infancy. Mainly I have the story map done on them with some of the story actually written out. They are developing. I am still working on my Ackerman Lake Murders and  have thought about rewriting them a bit making Ackerman Lake a town outside of Munising. It is really just a lake with houses around it and is located outside of Munising. It is near Au Train at least near the road you turn on to get to Au Train. I am working on the Stalking of Katie still as well for the #shapingyourstory. I really am trying to make my writing much better and more enjoyable.

I have been working on my very first blog that used to be on blogger but I moved it here to wordpress. I have been doing chanting challenges on there and writing up some reiki articles. I am writing some stories on massage, muscles, and injuries which I am thinking about placing on that blog.

I have been reading books in my spare time and I have some that I really need to write reviews on and get on this blog. When you are doing laundry as a massage therapist, you need something to help pass the time and reading is mine. I even read when I am waiting in between clients. I read at lunch instead of being on my phone or computer. It gives my hands a break since writing, typing, and massage really takes a toll on them.

I am thinking about a year in review blog, but what is there to review? If you have something you really like about 2016’s posts, let me know and I can make a special best of the year from the readers!

I hope your new year is great and abundant. From Miss Nose and myself, HAPPY NEW YEAR! We welcome 2017 we great expectations. Maybe this year Miss Nose will find the man of her dreams!

 

welcome-2017

Leave a Reply

