A Frosty Sunday Nothing Post

We haven’t had really great weather lately. Frost every night. I had to harvest early. I started canning what I could. The leaves haven’t even changed all the way and we are in the throes of winter. We covered what we couldn’t get to right away. I am grateful we don’t have a big garden. I planted just enough to can a few items. This is my first garden here. When we first moved in, I didn’t have time to plant a garden. It was too late in the season so we ended up with chickens first. Yesterday, we got the coop ready for winter. I need to stock up on hay and pine shavings for winter cleaning. I clean it out as much as I can in the winter since the chickens don’t like to leave the coop much. They really hate the snow.

As you can see, chickens really hate snow. It is hard on their little toes.
As you can see, chickens really hate snow. It is hard on their little toes.

We went to Manistique Big Boy for a break from work. Love eating there. Not everyone has a Big Boy but everyone should. On our way there we stopped at Walmart to pick up some supplies and I discovered this gem. Yoopers are ingenious. They find ways to reuse stuff that most people just throw away. We don’t just throw stuff away we can use. We just find a new way of using them like this guy.

A distance photo of the bikes baskets. 4 of them.
A distance photo of the bikes baskets. 4 of them.
Reused Tidy Cat litter boxes. Used as bike baskets for carrying groceries and such.
Reused Tidy Cat litter boxes. Used as bike baskets for carrying groceries and such.

Now for the biggest news. I GOT A NEW COFFEE CUP! Yep. Straight from Big Boy. As a matter of fact the name on the cup is what I was thinking about calling this blog until I went with Yooper Story. I did think about calling it Yooper Girl or Yooper Girl in da Woods. I had a ton of ideas. But here it is!!!!!

My new coffee cup!
My new coffee cup!
A close up of the new coffee cup!
A close up of the new coffee cup!

You gotta admit, this is a great CUP!!!

May your day be filled with sun. May your garden grow huge.

Leave a Reply

