Coffee Time

I am so happy as I drive up to the café. The excitement is killing me. I can’t wait to see you again. It has been such a long time. I love walking into this java café. The aroma fills my nostrals. There you are at a a table for two. I see you already asked for the flavored creamer. I order my special cup of coffee and this is such a great café they even ask you if you want whipped cream and sprinkles in your joe.

I grab my coffee in both hands and inhale the aroma slowly. Ahh. Nothing like that smell. I go over to where you are sitting. Nice to even have a window seat so we can watch the cars driving by and people passing. I so enjoy the sunshine through the window. You know how much I love the heat.

While having our coffee in this special spot ….. I want you to know how special you are. I have come to the understanding that no one is in my life forever and I have been trying to see everyone before something happens to them. I don’t want to have regrets. Lately, it appears I came home just in time to attend funerals. I long for a great wedding, anniversary, or some other reason to celebrate. I have been at the nursing homes so much lately watching friends and family die that I really need something great going on.

While having our coffee in this special spot…. I finished some of my CEUs. This time around I took CranioSacral Therapy. I am certain this will add to my Reiki section for work. I am still trying to find an affordable office in Escanaba. I really don’t want to keep traveling over an hour a day to work. It would be nicer to be closer to home. I have been looking in Rock, Gladstone, Rapid River, and Perkins as well. I know Bark River isn’t that far but there really isn’t anything but farm land going out there. I could try a few other towns that way as well. I hope to find something soon even if it is an old RV I can park in my yard.

While having our coffee in this special spot …… I am working on getting new equipment for my business. I have obtained the hot stones now I just need a few other things. I want to get a heated blanket for winter, body wrap supplies and equipment, some ayurvedic equipment and the essential oils. I am hoping to add retail to my business as well and sell essential oils, lotions, biofreeze, and maybe even t-shirts.

While having our coffee in this special spot …… I am writing as much as I can. I really want to get that novel done. I am hoping to get as much as I can done to see if I can get it published with an actual publishing company. I have been taking some online writing classes. I hope it can make my blogging better. People say that blogging is dead, but I wonder about that statement. Is it really dead if you and I are discussing it or reading it?

While having our coffee in this special spot …… I upgraded to windows 10 from windows 7. It took most of my memory since the laptop I have is old and only has 200 gb on the hard drive but it sure is worth it. What an amazing upgrade and this computer is running better than before. That is a big HMMMM. Can’t figure that one out. But now that I have a secondary computer up and running it means more time for me to write. Sharing a computer is what really sucks. But I took an old one and threw in some new parts and voilá, another laptop for us to use. Never underestimate the power of having left over computer parts. You can create new computers out of those parts.

Well it is time for us to part. I am sad at leaving you. There is so much more we can talk about. I hope you make another coffee date with me. We can meet again at our special spot near the window with our coffee in hand.

4 Replies to “Coffee Time”

    1. I have seen it in several articles. Just type in blogging is dead sometime. Here is one & I have found others. http://www.problogger.net/archives/2014/12/01/is-blogging-dead-how-blogs-are-changing-and-how-you-can-stay-on-top/ I am looking for one on how to change your blog so you can keep it fresh and people always coming to it. I just love this quote from the article: “Today, teens are about as likely to start a blog (over instagramming or snapchatting) as they are to buy a music CD. Blogs are for 40-somethings with kids.” – Jason Kottke.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

