I Write

I write when life brings me funny things.

I write when the rain falls gently on the plants.

I write when I am sad and need a release.

I write to communicate with my dad.

I write to share my many thoughts.

I write to drive fear away.

I write when I am worried about my day.

I write to see what can go wrong.

I write to see what can go right.

I write when something is going on.

I write to inspire.

I write when I am mad or glad.

I write when I have a pain in my ass.

I write when I am drinking coffee.

I write when I am sitting with my bird.

I write while my cat is in my lap.

I write when the day is long.

I write when the sun is going down.

I write when the sunset is the most beautiful in the sky.

I write when the snow comes down all around.

I write when I am trapped.

I write when I am bored.

I write for perfection.

I write to help guide direction.

I write about massage.

I write about Reiki and energy.

I write for the stories no one remembers.

I write because of the song.

I write for the music inside me.

I write about my favorite tree.

I write about my gaming buddies.

I write to bring my games to life.

I write to pause.

I write to meditate.

I write while finding my shoes.

I write when I need.

I write while I am peeing.

I write while I am reading a book.

I write while standing in line waiting for the cooks.

I write in my sleep.

I write in the shower.

I write walking down the street.

I write because there is a story inside me.

I write to tell a story to my kids.

I write about my past.

I write about my future.

I write about my wishes and dreams.

I write to find great jokes to share with my macaw.

I write to find homes for rescued kittens.

I write to end abuse of any creature.

I write to bring a world of peace.

I write to end hatred.

I write to show you a new perspective.

I write to bring your emotions to attention.

I write because I can.

Mostly I write because I am a writer.

2 Replies to “I Write”

Leave a Reply

