A Nothing Episode Titled Monday Madness With More of Da UP State Fair.

Today is a cold and rainy day on the farm. It smells of the rain. The plants love it but I want some sunshine and triple digits of heat. I get tired of the cold, damp feeling we have around here. It sinks into your bones. It is a great time to exercise though. Speaking of which, watch for my massage articles. I have a challenge coming up in September for my massage clients. I have already been testing the challenge. Each month you will be behind me but I have to test it make sure all the recipes work, that the exercise is doable, and write those articles. I am writing them and scheduling them for you to read. Join me in my challenge. I am trying to lose a few pounds myself. I am enjoying eating once again, but I have noticed that I am getting nauseous after eating. I guess my body is really used to that yogurt and soup diet. I am getting headaches as well after I eat. I really want you all to get in on the challenge and tell me how it is working for you. Watch for it beginning in September.

Sunday was the last day of our week long event. Sunday like Monday is a half day event for the State Fair. I got some pictures of the WOW ride, the petting zoo, and the Antique Village.  Friday we had a health fair at the fair. I got new grocery bags, well, canvas bags that they were handing out there. I like to use them for groceries when I go. They have bingo every day of the fair as well. It is a quarter for 3 cards.

The WOW (Walk On Water) ride. It costs $7 to get put in one of those balls and then walk on water.
The WOW (Walk On Water) ride. It costs $7 to get put in one of those balls and then walk on water.
Here you can see someone getting the ball inflated around them.
Here you can see someone getting the ball inflated around them.
This camel wouldn't turn his head any other way but that way.
This camel wouldn’t turn his head any other way but that way.
Still won't turn his head.
Still won’t turn his head.
This camel wouldn't look at me at all. Just kept his back to me the whole time.
This camel wouldn’t look at me at all. Just kept his back to me the whole time.
Baby kangaroos all sleeping.
Baby kangaroos all sleeping.
A baby Joey. So cute. I was able to pet this one until someone else came up to look. Then it hopped back there.
A baby Joey. So cute. I was able to pet this one until someone else came up to look. Then it hopped back there.
Munch, munch, munch goes the turtle.
Munch, munch, munch goes the turtle.
The general store and ice cream shoppe at the Antique Village.
The general store and ice cream shoppe at the Antique Village.
The Cook Shack at the Antique Village is the best place to eat when you come to the fair.
The Cook Shack at the Antique Village is the best place to eat when you come to the fair.

I am working on part 3 of the Katie story and I am working on 2 other stories as well. I am still working on my book. That is going to take me forever to complete. But I keep working on it. I am getting those posts done for blogging 101 that are directed at your readers. I still need to visit 5 blogs and tell them good bye. 😦

May your egg shells be hard. May your plants grow large.

Leave a Reply

