A Thursday Episode About Nothing!

I SOLD EGGS TODAY!

 I know. I know. Big whoop. But to me it means I have less eggs in my fridge. I get two dozen eggs a day and that is way, way, way too many for a family of four to eat. I usually bring some down to my cousin and sister. I give them to friends and any other relative I can think of. I don’t want them to go bad so I give them away. I even take some down to local charities that run food banks to give to anyone who is hungry. I fell blessed to have more than enough eggs to give them away as I see fit.

IMG_20150410_130143_rewind

As you can see, I can get a variety of colors, shapes, and sizes from my hens. I have to hunt for them daily since they will lay some in the coop, some in the woods, and some in the garage. They have a box in the garage they like so I leave it there for them. I get six to nine of my two dozen right in that box.

Mr. Nose is laying here with me. Baby Baby is playing star stable with my daughter. He loves watching the horses run. He loves watching Blue’s Clues too. He now sings heads, shoulders, knees, and toes. It is very funny listening to him sing with Steve.

I have a ton of writing to do. I need to write some posts for blogging 101 and my Saturday story for this blog. I am in a ton of pain so it has been hard to focus on what I need to do. I have a Friday event for my Friday posts. I will be having surgery so I want something in place of me writing a story for you all.

May your sun shine brightly upon your plants. May your canning be filled with the best produce.

One Reply to “A Thursday Episode About Nothing!”

Leave a Reply

