A Thoughtful Thursday Post About Nothing.

I am finally getting the chance to sit down. I have been up all day cleaning. I cleaned up the yard so it can be mowed. I cleaned up my house just in case someone does decide to come over which never happens. This inspired me to write a massage article on sweeping. I am not done yet with that one. I went through and listed every muscle. Now I am weeding out muscles and wondering how to make this a better article. I will put it up for feedback when I finish. Be honest and really tell me if it needs more or any spelling/grammar mistakes.

I am moving my pictures from off my fire phone unto my computer. I still need to get the old computer to speed up in taking stuff off my old hard drives. My old computer crashed. It was the only one that I could get my black hole hard drive to work on. I have old essays and stories on that drive from my college English class. I figured I could add them here.

I have been working hard today and my gallstone is now telling me I over did it. I go in for another procedure in the OR in August. They are going to try once again to get that sucker out. It is jagged all around and it is large. I don’t have a gallbladder anymore so they can’t just take that thing out. And, here is the kicker, I only have one friggin stone. It has been causing me tons of problems. So many, I can’t even work. Who wants to have a massage from someone who is having spasms and vomiting?  After the last procedure, I ended up with pancreatitis.  So I can’t eat or drink what I really want. I have to be very careful or it acts up.  Meaning my love of coffee is on hold at the moment. Though I am still trying to drink it, I have been adding in soy milk to keep it from upsetting everything.  The soy milk isn’t my favorite thing but it doesn’t upset the pancreas like milk does. I can eat yogurt though. No cheese. That is where my love of pizza went on hold. I can’t wait to have this thing out. I am heading to Mueller’s as soon as I can and ordering a pizza.

I did decide to try some of the new Simply Lemonade Blueberry.

IMG_20150723_1609575_rewind

I can only have one glass a day with my tummy but it is the best ever. I really love the Simply OJ and Lemonade. I love anything that can list real food and not a ton of chemicals.

IMG_20150723_1609166_rewind

I am really getting sick of how fast they drive down my road. I have been taking videos of the cars as they past. I am going to the county board with my videos and hopefully I will get a speed limit sign put up to slow them down. I have way too many animals killed on my road. They kill deer, porcupines, skunks, rabbits, feral cats, and even people’s pets. I have watched too many people nearly get hit as well.

I did have a moment today to go take some pictures of my garden that I planted.

IMG_20150723_1612156_rewindIMG_20150723_1612184_rewind

I only planted a few seeds. This is my first year in this house so I don’t have an actual garden area yet. I went down below the hill to make a garden and when it got dug up, there was tons of metal buried in it. I have to now dig up that whole area and clean it thoroughly so I can place my garden there.  I put my garden up near the house which is why I could plant more.

I know, I know, people tell me all the time that my flower pictures are actually weeds. But they are so pretty and I say they are a flower. I took these pictures after we had our rain today. Just about 30 minutes of rain and now the sun is out shining again. I love the heat and sunshine.  I really love the clovers and I keep looking the elusive 4 leaf clover.

IMG_20150723_1614108_rewindIMG_20150723_1613497_rewind

IMG_20150723_1614032_rewindIMG_20150723_1614293_rewind

IMG_20150723_1614377_rewind

I took a bunch of pictures of my chickens as well. I had to get rid of my young roosters. They were trying to mate left and right. They were over mating and pulling the feathers out of my hens. My poor hens look like they went to battle and lost. The vet tells me their feathers will grow back in and I have noticed they are.

IMG_20150723_1615111_rewind

I spend most of my day with my good buddy, Baby Baby. He sits with me all day while I am at the kitchen table. I put him on his cage at eating times so he can have something to chow on. I enjoy having my macaw and cockatoo. Birds are messy though so don’t get one unless you are prepared to clean up after them daily. I put down newspaper to help keep my floor from being ruined.

IMG_20150723_1616175_rewind

Well, Baby Baby and I are going to go back to writing this article plus writing my books. I am writing a murder mystery set here in Da UP. Lol. I call it the Ackerman Lake Murder or Alger County Murder. Haven’t really decided yet on the title. It actually encompasses several of our counties.  I will see you all soon. I will be doing the blogging 201 homework later as well. You can look for that tonight.

Have a blastful day filled with fun in the sun!

One Reply to “A Thoughtful Thursday Post About Nothing.”

Leave a Reply

